Steven Tyler will release his debut solo country album We're All Somebody From Somewhere next month. The Aerosmith frontman revealed the news last week on The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

“I headed down to Nashville last spring to start working on this project, wrote some kick ass songs with some of Music City’s finest songwriters and now we get to share them with the world on July 15,” Tyler told DeGeneres. “Country music is the new rock 'n' roll. It’s not just about porches, dogs and kicking your boots up. It's a whole lot more. It's about being real. And nothing is more real than understanding We’re All Just Somebody From Somewhere.”

Tyler will release We’re All Just Somebody From Somewhere on July 15 via Dot Records. He produced the 13-track album with T Bone Burnett, Dann Huff, Marti Frederiksen and Jaren Johnston of the Cadillac Three. On June 24, Tyler will release the title track to country radio.

The singer's Out On a Limb solo tour kicks off July 2, and Tyler will perform several tracks off the new album throughout the tour. His 19-city tour will feature backing band Loving Mary and have Tyler in an intimate concert setting where he’ll also put a new spin on classic Aerosmith songs and tell the stories behind them.

“What would I not pay to go see [Paul] McCartney, but instead of playing with whoever he’s with now, actually do [a show] where he tells you what he was thinking when he wrote 'Yesterday'?” Tyler tells USA Today. “That’s what I’m doing. I figured I’d talk about ‘Sweet Emotion’ and ‘Dream On’ and where I was when I wrote it, and ‘Seasons of Wither’ and how I played it.”

Steven Tyler and Country Stars' Yearbook Photos!

How Well Do You Really Know Aerosmith? Find Out

More From Big Frog 104