Summer fun is just around the corner! Enchanted Forest Water Safari in Old Forge will be opening up for their 2016 season soon, and we've got everything you need to know.

Start planning now - Whether you're going to use a few vacation days to stay at the park, or you just want to take the family out for a weekend, this is the time to get everything in order.

Water Safari is going to be open starting Wednesday June 15, 2016 and they'll stay open until Monday, September 5th. Here are the hours for the 2016 season:

JUNE 2016

Wed. June 15: 10am - 4pm
Thurs. June 16: 10am - 4pm
Fri. June 17: 10am - 4pm
Sat. June 18: 9:30am - 6pm
Sun. June 19: 9:30am - 6pm
Mon. June 20: 10am - 4pm
Tues. June 21: 10am - 4pm
Wed. June 22: 10am - 4pm
Thurs. June 23: 10am - 4pm
Fri. June 24: 10am - 4pm
Sat. June 25: 9:30am - 6pm
Sun. June 26: 9:30am - 6pm
Mon. June 27: 9:30am - 6pm
Tues. June 28: 9:30am - 6pm
Wed. June 29: 9:30am - 6pm
Thurs. June 30: 9:30am - 6pm

JULY 2016

Fri. July 1: 9:30am - 6pm

The rest of July (Saturday July 2 - Sunday July 31): 9:30am - 7pm

AUGUST 2016

Monday August 1 - Sunday August 21: 9:30am - 7pm

Mon. Aug 22: 9:30am - 6pm
Tues. Aug 23: 9:30am - 6pm
Wed. Aug 24: 9:30am - 6pm
Thurs. Aug 25: 9:30am - 6pm
Fri. Aug 26: 9:30am - 6pm
Sat. Aug 27: 9:30am - 6pm
Sun. Aug 28: 9:30am - 6pm
Mon. Aug 29: 10am - 5:30pm
Tues. Aug 30: 10am - 5:30pm
Wed. Aug 31: 10am - 5:30pm

SEPTEMBER 2016

Thurs. Sept 1: 10am - 5:30pm
Fri. Sept 2: 10am - 5:30pm
Sat. Sept 3: 9:30am - 6pm
Sun. Sept 4: 9:30am - 6pm
Mon. Sept 5: 10am - 5pm

If you've never been to Enchanted Forest Water Safari before, you're probably wondering what you can expect. First, the park was ranked among the nation's top water parks. But it's not just about the water features (although they're some of the best).

Naomi Lynn/TSM

Enchanted Forest has amusement rides like the "Tilt-O-Whirl," "The Scrambler," and a Ferris Wheel. They also have an arcade for a nice break from all the sun and water.

Now on to the good stuff - The water attractions. If you're a thrill-seeker, "Killermanjaro" is for you. This intense water slide is going to have you reach speeds of up to 30mph. It's the tallest and biggest slide in the park (and you can see it from a distance before you even get to the park). If the huge slide isn't your cup-of-tea don't worry. Water Safari has 14 other water slides, rides, and attractions for the whole family. They also have 8 other attractions for the young ones. Maybe get the family together and take a ride on "Cascade Falls," or go through the jungle in a tube while riding "Amazon." You can get a more in-dept look at all their water rides here.

It's perfect for an afternoon of fun in Old Forge, but if you want to stay and soak up a little more sunshine (and water of course), there are specials to "Stay and Play." You can stay at their "Water's Edge Inn" or a the "Old Forge Camping Resort." Both stays offer special discounts for your trip. Details on staying overnight (or for a few nights) can be found here.

You can always find out the latest news and offers by checking out their website here.

 

 


MORE SUMMER FUN: KanJam - JR Learns to Play This NY Favorite

 

[Enchanted Forest Water Safari]