Big Frog is proud to be a voting member of the Country Music Association.  As such, we have the opportunity to help select the 2013 CMA Award winners November 5.  To be a true reflection of Central New York, we'd like you to help cast the ballot.  Click to vote for your choice.

The CMA Awards are based on people who have achieved fame in Country Music between July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013.  There are 12 award categories and over the past few months the list of nominees have been pared down to 5.  Over the next few days, we'll feature one of the 12 categories.  Luke Bryan leads for Entertainer of the Year with 69% of the vote, balloting is still open by the way. Today we feature the lovely ladies of country music.  The criteria for female vocalist of the year is pretty simple.

This Award goes to the artist. The Award is based on individual musical performance on a solo album release.


The nominees are; Kelly Clarkson, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood.  Vote for who you think deserves the award below.