Big Frog is proud to be a voting member of the Country Music Association.  As such, we have the opportunity to help select the 2013 CMA Award winners November 5.  To be a true reflection of Central New York, we'd like you to help cast the ballot.  Click to vote for your choice.

The CMA Awards are based on people who have achieved fame in Country Music between July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013.  There are 12 award categories and over the past few months the list of nominees have been pared down to 5.  Over the next few days, we'll feature one of the 12 categories.

Here's how the voting is currently progressing:

Entertainer of the Year - Luke Bryan 71%

Female Vocalist of the Year - Carrie Underwood 40% Miranda Lambert 31%

Male Vocalist of the Year - Keith Urban 85% (P. Wogg how many times have you voted?)


Voting is still open in all categories.  Today we feature the top bands in country music and what may be the most closely contested category at the CMA's.  Here is the criteria for Vocal Group of the Year.

This Award goes to the group. A group is defined as an act, composed of three (3) or more people, all of whom normally perform together and none of whom is known primarily as an individual performing artist. This Award is based on the musical performance of the group as a unit on an album.


The five finalists are (in alphabetical order) Eli Young Band, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, The Band Perry and Zac Brown Band.  Please select one in the poll below.