10 year after his death, Waylon Jennings' family has agreed to release some new tunes he was working on at the time of his death. "Goin' Down Rockin" will contain 12 new songs, 11 of them written by the outlaw himself.

You may recall Taste of Country.com reported the story of the planned cd back in April.  It was originally set for September 11, but I suspect someone decided that day might not be appropriate.  So why has it taken 10 years to release the music?  Waylon's son, Shooter says the family didn't want to make money on the death of a loved one.  Click here for a complete track listing and a look at the cd cover.

Getty Images