Almost everyone at some point has sent an email they wish they hadn't! Well, for the first time since the old AOL Mail "Unsend" feature, Google is now making the feature available to Gmail users!

In a blog recently released by Google, it explains how users are able to go into their settings and set a certain timeframe in which their Gmail message can be deleted immediately after being sent. This feature has been in the works for quite some time, however it is now officially available to all users!

In the "General Settings" category of your Gmail account you will see an option that looks like this:

Gmail.com

The time options available are 5, 10, 20, and 30 seconds. So if you sent something you immediately regret sending and you're setting is set for 30 seconds, that is how much time you have to unsend it. I know I could have used this feature a few times in my past!