Big Frog is proud to be a voting member of the Country Music Association.  As such, we have the opportunity to help select the 2013 CMA Award winners November 6.  To be a true reflection of Central New York, we'd like you to help cast the ballot.  Click to vote for your choice.

The CMA Awards are based on people who have achieved fame in Country Music between July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013.  There are 12 award categories and over the past few months the list of nominees have been pared down to 6.  Over the next few days, we'll feature one of the 12 categories.

Today's category is confusing at times, The Single of the Year goes to the performers and producers of the song.  It's often confused with Song of the Year, an award that is for the writers.  The nominees are:

Florida Georgia Line, ‘Cruise’

Miranda Lambert, ‘Mama’s Broken Heart’

Tim McGraw (Feat. Keith Urban and Taylor Swift), ‘Highway Don’t Care’

Kacey Musgraves, ‘Merry Go Round’

Darius Rucker, ‘Wagon Wheel’

Please select one in the poll below.


More From Big Frog 104