Ricky Skaggs and his wife, Sharon White, are only weeks away from the release of their highly anticipated first studio album. 'Hearts Like Ours' will hit shelves on Sept. 30, on their own Skaggs Family Records.

"'Hearts Like Ours' is a dream come true for Sharon and I," Skaggs says. "Being married for 33 years, you really get to know someone's heart. I know hers, and she knows mine, and you can hear that on this CD. I loved getting to work with her. She knows what she wants."

"I am so happy that Ricky and I have finally done a duet CD, which we have wanted to do for years, and I think our hearts are in the right place to do this now," White adds. "It was great to pick songs together and share ideas about how we wanted to do them. I have always enjoyed making music with Ricky, so this album is the fulfillment of a dream of my heart."

This isn't the first time the husband and wife have teamed up. In 1987, they won the CMA Duo of the Year Award for 'Love Can't Ever Get Better Than This,' but their solo career obligations prevented them from collaborating on any future projects, until now.

“We wanted so much to do a CD to follow up with that, but she was on Warner/Curb, and I was on CBS, and they were arch rivals with each other, and so that just never happened," Skaggs explains to The Boot. "And so I think there was a lot of pain through all of that, with both of us. We were both disappointed.”

The happy couple co-produced the 13-track record, which features songs written by several hit tunesmiths, including Bob DiPiero and Keith Sewell's 'Forever's Not Long Enough;' Paul Overstreet and Don Schiltz's 'Hold On Tight (Let It Go);' Leslie Satcher and Buddy Jewell's 'When I'm Good and Gone;' and 'I Run To You' and the title track, which were both penned by Connie Smith and Marty Stuart.

See a complete track listing below, and pre-order 'Hearts Like Ours' here.

 Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White, 'Hearts Like Ours' Track Listing:

1.  'I Run To You'
2.  'Love Can't Ever Get Better Than This'
3.  'When I'm Good And Gone'
4.  'Forever's Not Long Enough'
5.   'If I Needed You'
6.   'I Was Meant To Love You'
7.   'It Takes Three'
8.   'Reasons To Hang On'
9.   'Hold On Tight (Let It Go)'
10.  'No Doubt About It'
11.  'Home Is Wherever You Are'
12.  'Hearts Like Ours'
13.  'Be Kind'

More From Big Frog 104