Chris Lane has announced that he'll release his second album, Laps Around the Sun, on July 13. The sophomore album is the follow-up to Girl Problems, which cemented the North Carolina native’s place in country music via the success of Gold-certified singles “Fix” and “For Her.”

Lane worked with producer Joey Moi on the new tracks.

“I’ve learned a lot,” he says in an interview with Billboard about the new album, which he recorded with a live band. It's the first time he's worked that way, and he feels like the new project marks a big step forward.

“With my first record, I was trying to figure out exactly what kind of sound I wanted to have, and now I know. I know what I truly love and what kind of artist I want to be," Lane states. "My goal was to make sure anyone who hears this album finds a song they can relate to. I hope I accomplished that.”

News of the new album comes at the same time Lane’s current single with Tori Kelly, titled “Take Back Home Girl,” continues to make its trek up the charts. The song has already garnered nearly 200 million combined streams.

“They asked me from the beginning who would be a dream collaboration for me, and Tori was the first person I said,” Lane recalled in an interview with People in 2017. “It just so happened to work out.”

Laps Around the Sun also features a collaboration with Danielle Bradbery titled "Without You." See the cover and complete track listing below.

Big Loud Records

Chris Lane, Laps Around the Sun Track Listing

1. “Take Back Home Girl” feat. Tori Kelly (David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
2. “Fishin’” (Matt Dragstrem, Brian Kelley, Josh Thompson)
3. “Drunk People” (Zach Abend, Michael Hardy, James McNair)
4. “I Don't Know About You” (Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jameson Rodgers)
5. “Laps Around the Sun” (Bobby Huff, Chris Lane, Ernest Keith Smith)
6. “Bad Girl” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
7. “New Phone, Who's This” (Rhett Akins, Matt Dragstrem, Marv Green)
8. “All The Right Problems” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
9. “Life Goes On” (Nate Cyphert, Josh Miller, Ben West)
10. “Sun Kiss You” (busbee, Ryan Hurd, Jon Nite)
11. “Number One” (Bobby Huff, Ernest Keith Smith, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
12. “Old Flame” (Rodney Clawson, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
13. “Without You” feat. Danielle Bradbery (Ben Burgess, Ross Copperman, Emily Weisband)
14. “Hero” (Josh Miller)

The Most Anticipated Albums of 2018

More From Big Frog 104