Watching the American Country Awards was like an emotional roller coaster.  From laughing at Trace Adkins as a Vegas showgirl to crying with LeAnn Rimes during her Patsy Cline tribute.  Oh, they handed out some awards too.

Rimes honored the late Patsy Cline with a performance that brought the house down. It was so emotional, Rimes couldn't finish, breaking into tears during the final note.


LeAnn Rimes ACA Patsy Cline Tribute

Ethan Miller/Getty Images
Ethan Miller/Getty Images

Trace Adkins & Danica Patrick

Trace Adkins and Danica Patrick hosted the 4th annual ACA's on Fox. The two had great chemistry on stage and Trace may have made more costume changes than Patrick.  His Vegas showgirl outfit was my favorite of the night. He wanted to join Danica on stage but she locked him in his dressing room. Trace was NOT amused, but the rest of us were.

Ethan Miller/Getty Images
Ethan Miller/Getty Images


Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line were the big winners of the night. Bryan was named Artist of the Year, Male Vocalist and Touring Artist, giving him the most ACA's with 12. Florida Georgia Line's big hit 'Cruise' picked up 6 awards while the duo won New Artist of the Year.

Isaac Brekken/Getty Images
Isaac Brekken/Getty Images

Special Recognition

Brad Paisley and Taylor Swift each received recognition.  Dwight Yoakam gave Paisley the Video Visionary Award. Olivia Newton-John received a standing ovation as she presented the Worldwide Artist Award to Swift who accepted from Sydney, Australia.

Ethan Miller/Getty Images
Ethan Miller/Getty Images

ACA Winners

Artist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan – WINNER!
Florida Georgia Line
Blake Shelton
Taylor Swift

Artist of the Year: Male
Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan – WINNER!
Kenny Chesney
Eric Church
Blake Shelton

Artist of the Year: Female
Kelly Clarkson
Sheryl Crow
Miranda Lambert – WINNER!
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Artist of the Year: Duo or Group
Lady Antebellum – WINNER!
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Artist of the Year: Breakthrough Artist
Lee Brice
Hunter Hayes
Randy Houser
Scotty McCreery – WINNER!
Justin Moore

Artist of the Year: New Artist
Florida Georgia Line – WINNER!
Kip Moore
Kacey Musgraves
Cassadee Pope
Thomas Rhett

Album of the Year
‘Night Train,’ Jason Aldean
‘Here’s to the Good Times,’ Florida Georgia Line
‘Two Lanes of Freedom,’ Tim McGraw
‘Based on a True Story…,’ Blake Shelton – WINNER!
‘Pioneer,’ The Band Perry

Single of the Year
‘Cruise,’ Florida Georgia Line – WINNER!
‘How Country Feels,’ Randy Houser
‘Beer Money,’ Kip Moore
‘Better Dig Two,’ The Band Perry
‘One of Those Nights,’ Tim McGraw

NEXT: ACA Full Winners List

2013 American Country Awards Winners - Full List

MORE: ACA Worst Dressed

2013 American Country Awards Worst Dressed Pictures