They're back! Alabama has new music. In true Alabama style, the group addresses the problems in our society and calls for unity with 'All American.' The song touches on politics, the economy, family and hard living. 

'There's no us and there's no them. We're all out there on a limb. There's no kings and there's no queens. Just a part of melted dreams. What makes us so quick to fight. No one wants to compromise. Oh sometimes it's all so hard to understand. Get back to being neighbors and friends. Aren't we all American.'

Give it a listen and let us know what you think.

First, it is so nice to hear Alabama again.  I've always loved the group and their music. Plus, they put on one of the best live shows I've seen.  But this song is one of their best.  It's emotional, heartfelt and will ring true for most Americans. I LOVE IT! These boys may have retired years ago, but they sound like they never left.

'All American' is one of two new songs recorded for an upcoming tribute album 'Alabama & Friends.' Randy Owen says the other new tune, 'That's How I Was Raised,' is a 'pure Alabama song.' The tracks are Alabama's first new songs in more than a decade.

'Alabama & Friends' features Kenny Chesney, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Jason Aldean, Toby Keith and others performing Alabama's hits. It'll hit store shelves August 27th.

Alabama And Friends Tracklist:
1. Tennessee River - Jason Aldean
2. Love In The First Degree - Luke Bryan
3. Old Flame - Rascal Flatts
4. Lady Down On Love - Kenny Chesney
5. The Closer You Get - Eli Young Band
6.Forever's As Far As I'll Go - Trisha Yearwood
7. She & I - Toby Keith
8. I'm I A Hurry (And Don't Know Why) - Florida Georgia Line
9. That's How I Was Raised - Alabama
10. All American - Alabama
11. My Home's In Alabama - Jamey Johnson