Billy Ray Cyrus is keeping busy this summer. In addition to the debut of his new CMT television series, Still the King, Cyrus will release a new album, Thin Line, on Sept. 9 via Blue Cadillac Music.

The singer describes Thin Line as, "How I live my life; it’s a balance between art and reality." The album's main theme will focus on this concept — how Cyrus balances his life. One of the tracks, "Hey Elvis," is available for download now. According to a press release, Cyrus fell in love with the song “Hey Elvis” nearly 20 years ago. It was written by Bryan Adams and Gretchen Peters, and Cyrus' cover features Adams and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member Glenn Hughes on the track.

Thin Lines has several featured artists, including daughter Miley Cyrus, Shooter Jennings and Joe Perry, as well as famous cover songs previously recorded by Kris Kristofferson and Don Williams.

Billy Ray Cyrus' Thin Line Track Listing:

1. "Thin Line" featuring Shelby Lynne
2. "Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)"
3. "They're Playin' Our Song"
4. "My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys"
5. "Stop Pickin on Willie"
6. "Sunday Morning Coming Down" featuring Shelby Lynn
7. "Tulsa Time" featuring Joe Perry
8. "Hillbilly On"
9. "Killing the Blues" featuring Shooter Jennings
10. "I've Always Been Crazy" featuring Shooter Jennings and Lee Roy Parnell
11. "Hey Elvis" featuring Bryan Adams and Glenn Hughes
12. "Help Me Make It Through the Night" featuring Kenley Shea Holm
13. "Home (Let It Find You)"
14. "Going Where the Lonely Go" featuring Braison Cyrus
15. "Angels Protect This Home" featuring Miley Cyrus

You Think You Know '90s Country Music?

More From Big Frog 104