It was a secret kept tighter than the Colonel's recipe for Fried Chicken.  Finally the details have leaked, the track listing and artist lineup for country music's collaboration with the Doobie Brothers.  Click to check out who sings what songs and the cover art for "Southbound.".

Some of country's heavy hitters will be part of the album, "Southbound."  Zac Brown Band, Toby Keith, Blake Shelton and Brad Paisley are just a few of the stars featured.  The Doobie's Tom Johnston says a country collaboration "isn't really much of a stretch."

... country music "has changed since the days of Hank Williams," and has "taken on a rock tinge."  The singer adds that "the traditional style of rock and roll has kind of gone away" and "country music has sort of picked up the slack,"



"Black Water" with Zac Brown Band
"China Grove" with Chris Young
"Jesus Is Just Alright" with Casey James
"Listen to the Music" with Blake Shelton and Hunter Hayes on guitar
"Long Train Runnin'" with Toby Keith
"Nobody" with Charlie Worsham
"Rockin' Down the Highway" with Brad Paisley
"South City Midnight Lady" with Jerrod Niemann
"Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me a Little While)" with Tyler Farr
"Takin' It to the Streets" with Love and Theft
"What a Fool Believes" with Sara Evans
"You Belong to Me" with Amanda Sudano Ramirez of Johnnyswim, and Vince Gill on guitar
The "Southbound" album will in stores November 4.  Do you like collaboration albums?  If so, what's your favorite?  Leave your comments at the bottom.