Contact Us

Total Lunar Eclipse Tonight

I am into the stars, planets and cosmos big time! Tonight, we on earth (that includes all of us) will experience a total lunar eclipse. Unfortunately, it won’t be visible to us in central New York, or even North America.

Photo by Bill Ingalls/NASA via Getty Images

According to an article in The Huffington Post:

“The moment of totality — when the Earth’s shadow completely blocks the moon — will last 1 hour and 40 minutes during tonight’s lunar eclipse. The last time a lunar eclipse lasted as long was in July 2000, when totality occurred for just 7 minutes longer.

According to Space.com, the lunar eclipse will begin about 1:24 p.m. EDT (1724 GMT) and finish around 7 p.m. EDT (2300 GMT). The lunar eclipse will peak at 4:12 p.m. EDT (2012 GMT).

Despite not being visible from North America, anyone unable to see the lunar eclipse in their own sky can watch online. Sky Watchers Association Of North Bengal (SWAN) will be a doing a live webcast of the entire lunar eclipse.”

More From Big Frog 104

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://bigfrog104.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on BIG FROG 104 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on BIG FROG 104 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!