Almond Milk Recalled For Not Being Vegan Enough
Hood is recalling more than 145,000 cartons of Almond Breeze almond milk for possibly containing something that's only dangerous to the most delicate of humans.
Milk. Real milk from a cow.
According to NBC New York, Hood says the "contaminated" almond milk is completely safe to drink, unless you have a milk allergy or are vegan.
The almond milk in question was shipped to several states, including New York.
Here's the recall information:
The recall applies to products with a use-by date of September 2, 2018.
The stamped information to identify affected products is:
USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H5 L1 51-4109
USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H5 L2 51-4109
USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H6 L1 51-4109
USE BY: SEP 02 18 (07:36 – 20:48) H6 L2 51-4109
You can also look for the UPC bar code of 41570 05621 on the carton's side panel.